NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF STUDENTS OF ARCHITECTURE, INDIA

60TH ANNUAL NASA CONVENTION-GENERAL BODY MEETING, 2018

President- Srivardhan Rajalingam Secretary- Ankit Kumar Vice President- JPK Vinod Treasurer- Yatharth Gupta PR- Shobhit Maheshwari Convenor- Anandhu

Advisor – Shashank Rao TD- Syed Khwaja Abid

ZP1 – Shantam Dhingra ZP2 – Pranchal Shah ZP3 – Vineet Bodhe ZP4 – Pratit Kumar Das ZP5 – Vaishak B ZP6 – Rimaz Mohamed

DAY 2, 31 January 2018

- Submission of election forms and introduction of candidates.
- For the post of VP, an observer college USec wanted to nominate himself. EC refused to take his form.
- Some zone 6 USecs walked off as they disapproved of this rejection.
- Quorum was maintained and the meeting continued.

DAY 3, 1 Feb 2018

- All nominees for Zonal Council post presented their agendas starting from the post of ZP6 to ZP1.

DAY 4, 2 February 2018

- Release of TPS 2018.
- 60th Council signing-off speech.
- Nominees standing for Executive Council posts present their agenda.
- Election of 61st council start with all Zonal Council posts.



- GC had a problem with Z104 becoming VP. EC went for a vote. 4 out of 6 zones rejected his nomination.
- Post of VP was opened again starting with nominees for Executive Council. Kushal decided to change his nomination from President to VP.
- 61st Council of NASA elected.

